My very first time …

Making a rice bowl!

I made this for supper last night.  I got some new bowls so I could start making rice and noodle bowls because every time I see one of these recipes on a blog or Pinterest I am just drooling, so I had to try it!  This will be a regular thing, that’s for sure.

 

ricebowl

Loads of organic veggies; I mean LOADS!

kale, carrots, bok choy, green onions, red onion, mushrooms, red peppers, fresh cilantro

Lundberg organic brown basmati rice

and Sol Cuisine Korean BBQ meatless chicken.

Oh. My. Goodness!

Was it greedy of me to eat two full bowls?

(Today I had the leftover veggies with some leftover quinoa and some Kim-chi (also a first) for lunch.  It doesn’t get better than this. Honestly.)

 

8 thoughts on “My very first time …

    • I actually got them at one of my favourite thrift stores – They’re Pier 1 and I only paid 2.99 for the three!
      Then, at another thrift store, I picked up 2 more (a bit wider) for a buck a-piece.
      There will be many noodle and rice bowls to come!

    • Thanks, Juliet! I’m a bit of an addict when it comes to crockery. Any excuse to buy something new (to me). I love thrift stores; we usually visit a few every weekend.

      Nice to see you here. Do come again!

Leave a Reply

