You say it’s your birthday?

hotstuff

I’ve been absent from the blog for a few days because we are on holidays. It’s a stay-cation, but we’re having fun just chillin’ and doing some things, locally.

Yesterday was my birthday and it’s the first b-day I have celebrated as a vegan, so it was pretty interesting.  I’ll be sharing more posts next week when my husband goes back to work, but you can look forward to some new recipes and loads of photos of our visit to the Ruby Ranch Pig-Rescue Farm.

In the meantime, drool over my all-vegan, Indian dinner from the Tandoori Grill, featuring a vegetarian biryani, topped with aloo gobhi and accompanied by a veggie samosa and two onion bhajis. All vegan, all the time, baby!

Oh, and here’s one of the cupcakes we discovered at our in-town health food store. They are Newton’s Gluten-free cupcakes, but it turns out they are “accidentally” vegan. Yay!  This one is the double chocolate, but I had one with an orange-sherbety frosting.  I couldn’t take a picture because it disappeared too fast! Let me just say, they are as scrummy as they look!

v-cup

See you soon!

Kat

4 thoughts on “You say it’s your birthday?

  1. Awesome! You are very lucky to have some vegan dining out options!! Hope you are enjoying your stay-cation. We actually prefer those to travel!

    • Sorry this such a late response. Thanks for the good wishes! I hope you had a wonderful day for your birthday. I had a great day with my husband, and the trip to the pig sanctuary was incredible.

Leave a Reply

